Councillors and Staff

Councillors and Staff

For electoral purposes the Community is divided into three uneven wards:

  • Cefn Glas 1 Ward
  • Cefn Glas 2 Ward 
  • Laleston / Bryntirion Ward (incorporating Broadlands)

Currently there are thirteen Councillors. For contact details and further information please click on the individual councillor’s picture below.

Cefn Glas Ward 1


Cefn Glas Ward 2

Laleston & Bryntirion Ward (incorporating Broadlands)


Laleston Community Council currently employ 3 staff, all on a part time basis.


Gail Jewell           07375 918803

Assistant Clerk

Hayley Coburn      07951795814 

Community Development Officer

Kathryn Thomas    07375 918808

Facilities Officer

Phil Jones

Office Address:

Laleston Community Council, Bryntirion Community Centre, Mount Pleasant, Bridgend. CF31 4EF

Skip to content