Our Team – Councillors and Staff

Our Team – Councillors and Staff

For electoral purposes the Community is divided into three uneven wards:

  • Cefn Glas 1 Ward
  • Cefn Glas 2 Ward 
  • Laleston / Bryntirion Ward (incorporating Broadlands)

Currently there are thirteen Councillors. For contact details and further information please click on the individual councillor’s picture below.

Cefn Glas Ward 1

Cefn Glas Ward 2

Laleston & Bryntirion Ward (incorporating Broadlands)


Gail Jewell – Clerk.   clerk@lalestoncommunitycouncil.gov.uk.  07375 918803

Kathryn Thomas – Community Development Officer.  CDO@lalestoncommunitycouncil.com.  07375 918808

Phil Jones – Facilities Officer.